let’s get crafty.

May 18, 2010

I’ve determined that this summer and next year I’m going to channel my inner craft lover and make lots of fun things to decorate my new place with. These are just a few of the crafts that I’ve got my eye on.
I’m determined to have a clock wall & I think it would be fun to have some clocks that I made myself in the collection.

I’m also determined to have a garden in San Francisco. I love the look of the glass bottles & it’s also nice that they can sortof take care of themselves.

I think this would be a good arts and crafts project for a rainy day. Not to mention a good excuse to scrounge the thrift store for old books.

Last summer I wanted to learn how to knit/crochet. This may not be a bad place to start and it beats boring old sponges any day.

With my determination to have a garden, I thought these would be a good way to make flower pots more fun and decorative. I love any excuse to use cork and especially love the idea of sticking notes/pictures to the outside with sewing pins.
Leave a Reply

