Happy Autumn!

October 2, 2010

I know autumn technically started a couple of weeks ago, but for some reason October has always marked the beginning of the new season for me. This photo really makes me wish I lived somewhere the leaves turned colors and seasons actually existed, rather than in this city where it’s practically winter all year long.

The Autumn List
.: Make a pumpkin pie, from scratch, with a real pumpkin.
.: Make other pumpkin filled things, such as this delicious Pumpkin Filled French Toast & Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies.
.: Make lots of soups (I started this today with my grandma’s French Onion Soup).
.: Find a good book or two or three for the cold days that are sure to start any day now.
.: Learn how to make Peruvian String Earrings.
.: Take more pictures with film.
.: Finish decorating the wall in my room.
.: Volunteer at the Hayes Valley Farm on a more frequent basis.
.: Take a picture every day (this will be documented here and was inspired by 3191 & Habit & One Line A Day).
**As I think of more they will be added to the list.

[image found here]

Leave a Reply

